Online public administration with TYPO3

Speaker(s) : François Suter, Raphaël Heckel, Laura Bay

  • Language : Français
  • Nature : Conference
  • Date : Monday 9 July 2012
  • Schedule : 14h00
  • Duration : 40 minutes
  • Place : Uni Mail R290
Red threads : Societal challenges

Abstract

The City of Geneva web site (http://www.ville-geneve.ch) places the expectations and priorities of the citizens at the heart of its information architecture. It privileges speedy access to information. A massive rewriting and reorganization of the content was undertaken to achieve these objectives.

A crucial objective was to gather all administrative processes in a single place and present them in an identical, clear and detailed structure. There are currently 220 such processes, twenty of which can be fully completed online.

The web site is driven by the open source CMS TYPO3 (http://typo3.org). Using bridges between internal systems and TYPO3 and thanks to a generic display tool (Tesseract), it was possible to handle a huge variety of data in a simple and common way inside the web site. TYPO3 is known for its high flexibility which will ensure our ability to tackle future projects, such as the creation of a social platform, the management of translations or the development of a mobile version.

Biographie

François Suter is a member of the TYPO3 Core Team since several years. He supported the City of Geneva in its use of TYPO3 via the web agency Cobweb Development Sàrl.

Raphaël Heckel is a certified TYPO3 integrator. He works for the IT and Communication Department of the City of Geneva. He developed numerous modules for the web site.

Laura Bay is editor for the Information and Communication Unit of the City of Geneva. She trains and coaches the network of contributors and supervises the creation of web contents.

L’administration en ligne avec TYPO3

Intervenant(s) : François Suter, Raphaël Heckel, Laura Bay

  • Langue : Français
  • Type d'événement : Conférence
  • Date : Lundi 9 juillet 2012
  • Horaire : 14h00
  • Durée : 40 minutes
  • Lieu : Uni Mail R290
Fils rouges : Enjeux sociétaux

Résumé

Le site web de la Ville de Genève (http://www.ville-geneve.ch) place au cœur de l’architecture les attentes et priorités des résident-e-s ainsi que la rapidité d’accès à l’information. Pour cela, un important travail de réorganisation et de réécriture des contenus a été effectué.

Un des enjeux centraux du projet était de réunir toutes les démarches administratives dans une même rubrique et de les présenter selon une structure identique, claire et détaillée. Actuellement, la rubrique compte plus de 220 démarches, dont une vingtaine entièrement effectuables en ligne.

Le site s’appuie sur l’outil de gestion de contenus (CMS) libre TYPO3 (http://typo3.org). Grâce à des passerelles établies entre des serveurs internes et à un système d’affichage générique (Tesseract), TYPO3 permet de traiter de manière simple une grande variété de données. La grande capacité d’adaptation de TYPO3 permettra d’affronter les problématiques à venir, telles que la création d’une plateforme sociale, la gestion de traductions ou le développement d’une version mobile du site.

Biographie

François Suter fait partie de l’équipe de développement de TYPO3 depuis plusieurs années. Via l’agence Cobweb Development Sàrl, il a soutenu la Ville de Genève dans son utilisation de TYPO3.

Raphaël Heckel, intégrateur TYPO3 certifié, travaille pour la Direction des systèmes d’information et de communication de la Ville de Genève en tant que développeur TYPO3. Il a développé de nombreux modules pour le site web.

Laura Bay est rédactrice conceptrice au sein de l’Unité information et communication de la Ville de Genève. Elle forme et anime le réseau de contribution et supervise les projets de création de contenus web.